Les Dunes “s/t”

Artist: Les Dunes
Title: s/t
Format: LP, CD, Digital
Label: Kapitän Platte/ Apollon Records
Distribution: D/AT: Cargo Records, Benelux: Sonic Rendezvous FR: Differ-Ant, CH: Irascible, IT: Goodfellas

Genre: Instrumental Rock
Release Date: 24/03/2023

Les Dunes is a new instrumental alternative band from Haugesund,

Norway. Consisting of members from bands like The Low Frequency in StereoUndergrunnenLumen DronesHelldorado and Action & Tension & Space. The band consists of Per Andreas Haftorsen on guitar, Morten Jackman on drums and Per Steinar Lie on bass.

The result reminds of the fantastic slow-core era bands of the 90ies, like Codeine who create their own version of Explosions In The Sky songs or like Per Steinar Lie claims “it feels like the vibe of the early days of The Low Frequency In Stereo“. The music is rooted in a thought of a long freeway drive at night where time stops and the mind flows.

Les Dunes has been to ABC studio in Etne with Kjetil Ulland and recorded 8 tracks, which are going to be their debut album. The album will be co-released by Norwegian Label Apollon Records, and the German label Kapitan Platte who already released Action & Tension & Space and the first two The Low Frequency In Stereo LP’s on Vinyl.

Simon Raymonde from Cacteau Twins and Bella Union comments: “Nice mellow vibes Explosions In The Sky feelings“.

1. Mellow Skies
2. Akkordskiftelåten 3. Spectral Lanes
4. Zosima
5. Mayhem in Hm
6. Keisarholi
7. D and ass
8. The Build-up

Instagram: https://instagram.com/les_dunes_band
Facebook: https://facebook.com/Lesdunesband
Label: https://kapitaen-platte.de

Download press assets here